Marina Bridges’s Zombie Report: Things To Do While You’re Dead

Actually, that should be, things to do while you’re waiting for The Walking Dead to hurry back and start a new season. Are you bored, Marina? It’s pretty tough waiting for the zombies to swing back around your way. After sharpening your axe, stocking up on bullets and making sure you have enough canned fruit cocktail and Spam to keep you fueled through the zombie apocalypse, what is there to do?

I do miss The Walking Dead. Sunday nights have been so boring that I was actually watching The Celebrity Apprentice. The only brain that got eaten was mine. Arsenio Hall won? Really? Can you think of one thing that Arsenio Hall does better than anyone else? No? I can. He’s a FEEnominal butt kisser. He got famous for kissing Eddie Murphy’s butt, but he threw his fame away and now he wants his fame back. He found a BIG way to kiss butt on Celebrity Apprentice. He kissed Donald Trump’s butt and Magic Johnson’s butt and his own dead cousin’s butt. Now Celebrity Apprentice is over and I can’t even watch that and bitch about it. Well, I can still bitch about it, obviously, but that is going to have limited appeal, as time marches on.

**DO NOT CLICK ANY LINKS THAT ORDINARY CITIZENS HAVE POSTED ON THE WALKING DEAD SOCIAL GAME’S FACEBOOK PAGE. APPARENTLY SOME PEOPLE ARE PREYING ON OUR MISERY AND HAVE POSTED VIRUS-INFECTED LINKS.**

Then I remembered…wasn’t Facebook supposed to have some sort of social game based on The Walking Dead? Didn’t I “Like” that page incredibly early (I think I was number 20,586)? So I trotted over to the Walking Dead Social Game Facebook page and found…bullshit. They’ve recruited some test players (not ME, obviously), and the game that was supposed to be released in April hasn’t been released yet. BUT…they’ve given us a little preview video. Which looks like bullshit, frankly. I see little people running around and killing zombies and zzzzz. If I wanted to play a game like that, there are a lot better games like that to play than what I saw in the video. I’m hoping they’ll add some…farming or something.

If you want to add your voice to the bitching, head over to Facebook. But get in line. The page has over 390,000 “Likes” that are turning into “Dislikes.”

**DO NOT CLICK ANY LINKS THAT ORDINARY CITIZENS HAVE POSTED ON THE WALKING DEAD SOCIAL GAMES FACEBOOK PAGE. APPARENTLY SOME PEOPLE ARE PREYING ON OUR MISERY AND HAVE POSTED VIRUS-INFECTED LINKS.**

Until Facebook actually releases the game, you and your zombie loving friends can make do with this, Oh, No…Zombies! board game..

Thanks, Marina, maybe after I finish producing your new zombie story collection, Zombies Take Manhattan, and get it uploaded live Amazon and Smashwords so everybody can read it and join the fun, then I’ll have time for zombie board games.

Available soon at a fine e-tailer near you! We’re counting down the days!

4 responses

  1. I am panting over this book… and the next season of The Walking Dead. But I will miss my Shane.

  2. Maybe Shane will come back. With zombies one never knows, does one?

  3. Marina, you really need Netflix. You’ll find other things Zombie, there. Or will only Walking Dead do it for you?

    1. Hi, Marie. I’ll let Marina answer the Netflix question. If I have a vote, I hope she doesn’t get Netflix because I’m greedy that way and prefer she turn all her energy into writing more zombie stories instead of watching them. Yes. Very greedy.

Leave a Reply

